Home > Events > New Year 2010!

New Year 2010!

Happy new year!

It has been a great holiday break for me just resting and spending time with my family in the south. I loved waking up to the cool breeze of cavite, greeted by the aroma of warm breakfast wafting from the kitchen — toast, brewed coffee, crispy bacon, omelette…the works! I love breakfasts! That’s why hotel buffet breakfasts are a real treat for me.

I also enjoyed playing and horsing around with my 2 toddler nephews who are such a riot! One moment they would be all huggy and kissy…the sweetest angels you would want to keep, and the next moment they would be armed with water guns spraying water in your face and shouting nonsense at the top of their lungs like lunatics! No dull moment with these two boys. They drive me nuts and anyone who choose to watch over them actually.

This year I made the fastest gift-shopping. Just 3 trips to the mall and that’s it. Maybe because… a) Im such a cheapstakes, b) I knew beforehand what to buy or c) I hardly gave gifts to anyone this year. I’d like to think its “B”. Haha! Most of my gifts were well-thought of and were enjoyed by those who received them.

I also have hazy memory of New Year’s Eve . I drank a bit too much wine (I was drinking since lunchtime) and slept for the most part of the night and woke up briefly at midnight to the sounds of fireworks and greetings from my family while reading sms messages through blurry eyes. All in all it was a good time to cap the year that was 2009.

2009 was a tough year. But Im still standing. Thanks to His grace.

I believe 2010 would be a better year for me and for everyone in general!

On a side-note, I also enjoyed an afternoon walking at Chinatown (binondo) and having an authentic chinese lunch at Wai Ying (a hole-in-the-wall joint with fantastic dumplings, fried rice and Peking duck!).

Here’s to forgetting the pains of 2009 and welcoming the love and joys of 2010! CHEERS!!!

Categories: Events
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

